Interview Recolor

My Newest Piece!

I gotta admit, I’m pretty excited about this one. I’d drawn the lines a while back, but I recolored it last weekend and I’m very happy with it. I still have a long way to go. I can see the mistakes I’ve made and there are details I want to learn how to execute better, but I still really love this image.

Wizards of the Coast put out a put out a sort of casting call to artists. They wanted several people to write and draw web comics, which is exactly what I want to do! So, even thought I’m not as amazing as a lot of other artists out there I wanted to throw my hat into the ring since I do know the technical side of making a comic and I can write a good story. I heard back from them yesterday. They’ve stuck my work in a little folder to examine later with all the other artists they’re interested in.

Hell, I’m still stoked about it. They didn’t delete it and they didn’t write me back and tell me they weren’t interested at all. A “maybe” is still pretty cool from Wizards of the fucking coast!

Regardless of what happens, I’m really excited. I’m going to move on with my own projects and if they get back to me, that’s a little more work and I’ll be all the happier for it. If not, I’ve still got my comics to roll out and that will also be very gratifying work!

Let me know what you guys think! Don’t forget to check out the rest of my gallery. There’s a link on the right side of the screen. ^.^ Catch you later!

 

2 thoughts on “Interview Recolor

Leave a Reply

