Musical Inspiration: Chrispy

Project Playlist: Chrispy

I thought I’d start off the day by showing you guys one of the amazing music artists that inspire me while I’m drawing. The link at the top of the page will take you to projectplaylist.com which is a free music streaming site where you can build your own playlist.  Specifically, it will take you to a Chrispy search. I love this guy, he’s 20 years old and makes these kick ass dubstep remixes.  Dubstep, I just learned, is a “genre of electronic dance music that originated in South East London.” Its got these crazy reverberation noises in it that I love. If you looking to really have a nostalgic moment of kick assness, listen to his Inspector Gadget remix. I probably listen to it at least once a day now, lol.

It was his remixes that lead me to him as I searched for other songs. I loved them though, so they usually ended up in my playlist and then later on I decided to just search Chrispy and see what else he had. As it happens, I like most everything I’ve found, lol.

You can reach him on his Myspace Go give this guy some love. 😀

Also, don’t forget to check out my art gallery and let me know what you think! Feel free to comment or friend me on DA!

Leave a Reply

