First Work Out!

I got to the gym today and worked out with Lou. It was neat. I didn’t care for their customer service though. (I’d never been there, it was pretty much sign in, make an appointment with a trainer tomorrow and toss me into the ocean.) Maybe tomorrow’s session will be more enlightening.

I didn’t do a whole lot, but its a start. I did a fitness test on one of the eliptical machine, which I think was about twenty minutes of working on. I was feeling pretty tired by the end of it, but I really wasn’t loving the feeling of the elliptical, it was like walking in sand, so I’m not sure I had it on the right settings, lol. I’m not sure if the appointment covers working out tomorrow or not, but I’ll probably just do more cardio if not.

I don’t know if I want to pay for a personal trainer yet. I know the basics of what I need to do. I’m thinking I’ll work on my own until I plateau (which is normal) and then buy like a month’s worth of sessions to kick forward again and then kinda cycle that as long as its working. Also, my friend Jimmy is a personal trainer and he keeps telling me not to hire one and to just let him send me some work outs online, lol.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow. ^.^

Leave a Reply

