Looking for some help…

I love to write. It is something that defines part of who I am. When I’m not pressed for time, I really spend hours a day just writing tons of things that stay on my phone or my hard drive or in stacks of paper hidden around my house.

I write all sorts of things. There are romance and adventures, both original and fanfiction. Sometimes it’s blog ideas or thoughts I’ve had about growing older or the way I see things. One thing I do a lot is critique some of the odd fan-fiction trends I’ve seen, so I have little writing tutorials as well. There’s tons of random stuff that I’ve just never done anything with. I’m always just thinking, “Eh, someday…”

Recently, though, I’m feeling like more of a “today” and “now” kind of person, so I checked the numbers today. There are over 100 projects on my phone in notes. My writing file on the computer, which doesn’t include any of the business related work I do, has 293 projects. I have an external hard drive of at least 100 more.

How ridiculous is it that I’ve written that many things and haven’t done anything with them? That doesn’t include the mass amount of on paper writing I’ve got laying around. Its freaking baffling. Just ugh.

So I want to change that this year. That’s one of my resolutions. I’m working full time with Gabrielle on the Fairy Tales, but my free time, those fleeting moments I have before its time to start working every day, are dedicated to writing for different projects.

I need some help though! I’m pretty shit at the technical aspect. The grammar, the tensing, the punctuation and spelling. I’m notorious for run on sentences and typos because I usually don’t look at what I’m typing while I’m typing it. I might have been watching Walking Dead or something when I wrote that chapter of the book, lol. Who knows. I edit my work as much as possible, but I’m still shit at it. Lou gets most of the spelling errors and basic grammar stuff, but I need someone to run a fine tooth comb over this stuff. Someone who doesn’t mind reading different stories, genres, topics, and stuff like that.

Ideally, I’d be able to find four or five people to look over stuff for me at their leisure within a time frame. I can set up an update schedule with a giant buffer so that what I need to work on each week to stay ahead is still relatively small. As much as I live and breath story telling, I can’t dedicate all my time to it. I still need to dedicate most of my time to illustrating because that is my job. I also need to have time to chill and heal and live a healthy life.

Anyways if you happen to know someone who is always looking for something new to read and also likes to edit things, then please send them my way. 

  • If you’re interested in trying it out for a chapter then please get in touch with me by emailing snevilly@gmail.com with Beta in the title and I’ll make a google Doc with the most recent story chapter I’ve written. 🙂
  • If you’d like to see an example of something I’ve written online then check out my fanfiction story called “The Sister Type, which needs to be edited again, but already has 93 followers.”

Snevilly

One thought on “Looking for some help…

Leave a Reply

